Alone in the backseat of the car,
I’m passing the same road.
Can hear the echo of memories,
hitting the right nostalgic chord.

I can sense the winters being nearby,
with the cold breeze striking my skin.
Intimidating me toย question myself,
since when did I stop letting love in?

Accompanying my loneliness back there,
was the melodious heart breaking music.
The lyrics intimidating my soul,
why didn’t I at least stick?

The drivewayย making me recall
the chuckles we had during the rides.
The stoppages we picked,
away from the light, somewhere on the sides.

The cold breeze and soft music,
directing me to the old times.
The candid and loud laughs we had,
here on this road has begun to
makeย me miss the old wines,
me miss the old wines,
miss the old wines,
the old wines,
old wines,
wines.ย 

-Ananya, the verbal seduction.๐Ÿ’“

